Echocord sub-label Echo Echo returns with its first release of 2019, courtesy of son.sine. Leyton Glen, aka son.sine, presents a new EP of original material, his first in four years. The thirteen-minute “Uncertainty” opens, driven by hazy atmospherics, pulsing acid bass tones. and murky sub bass while glitched-out percussion subtly carries the cinematic groove. “Evident Topology” follows, taking a more robust approach with jittery low-end chops, expansive dub chords, and an amalgamation of emotive strings and jazzy bass licks ebbing-and-flowing within. “Three Linear Decay” rounds out the package via skippy organic drums, ethereal pad swells, and metallic bleeps.

Record Label: 
Staff Picks: