Alternative Fox presents a reissue of Satisfaction’s self-titled album, originally released in 1970. Trumpeter Mike Cotton had played with The Beatles and others before forming Satisfaction with former Artwoods guitarist Derek Griffiths and former Unit 4+2 bassist/vocalist Lem Lubin, along with drummer Bernie Higginson, saxophonist/flutist Nick Newell, and trombonist John Beecham. Signing to Decca, their self-titled debut album was released in February 1971, produced by Decca staffer David Hitchcock. Somehow, the band folded by the autumn of 1971, with Cotton taking the horn section to The Kinks for The Muswell Hillbillies (1971). Includes three bonus tracks.

Record Label: