Originally release in 1976 from Vigor Records. Legendary cosmic disco, rare funk classic! Includes prototype disco loft/garage classics “Zone” and “Can You Feel It”. The Rhythm Makers were composed of Emanuel Rahiem Leblanc (lead vocals and rhythm guitar), Keith “Sabu” Crier (bass and vocals), Herb Lane (keyboards and vocals), and Kenny Banks (drums and vocals). The group released one album, Soul On Your Side in 1976 on the DeLite Records subsidiary Vigor Records, from which the group had one major international dancefloor hit, “Zone”. At the time that Kenny Banks was replaced by Paul Service in 1978, and the group’s manager suggested that the group name be changed to “GQ”. They would sign with Arista Records. 2019 remaster from original master. 180 gram vinyl; Original artwork with Japanese high quality jacket; Made in Japan.

Record Label:  ,
Genre:  ,