Recorded in Milan (Italy) and originally released in 1975 “Sea of Faces” stands as one of Shepp’s strongest recordings of the Seventies. A highly varied program, covering Shepp’s entire spectrum and performed by an all-star line up featuring Archie Shepp – tenor & soprano sax, piano, vocals, Charles Greenlee – trombone, tambourine, vocals, Dave Burrell – piano, Cameron Brown – bass, Beaver Harris – drums, tambourine, vocals, Rafi Taha – vocals, Bunny Foy – vocals, maracas, percussion. The album includes the famous 26 minutes long “Hypnosis” a groovy extended jam in full spiritual Jazz mode.

Record Label: